Is it Christmas yet?

Is it Christmas yet… 


British Christmas Blogger

So when is Christmas?

Christmas is on December 25th 2019 in the UK and the in most branches of the Christian faith. This is not universal as different branches of the Christian faith have disagreed over the years about the date Jesus was born and some celebrate Christmas in January. It is widely thought that the date of Christmas was moved to December 25th to replace an earlier pagan festival held on or around December 25th.

Is it Christmas yet, isn’t a silly question?

When we see people searching for this question we think it’s most likely people wondering if it’s Christmas in different timezones a little like how people follow New Years day around the globe.

How many
Friday’s to go to
until Christmas 2020?
Date of Friday
14 Fri 18-Sep-2020
13 Fri 25-Sep-2020
12 Fri 02-Oct-2020
11 Fri 09-Oct-2020
10 Fri 16-Oct-2020
9 Fri 23-Oct-2020
8 Fri 30-Oct-2020
7 Fri 06-Nov-2020
6 Fri 13-Nov-2020
5 Fri 20-Nov-2020
4 Fri 27-Nov-2020
3 Fri 04-Dec-2020
2 Fri 11-Dec-2020
1 Fri 18-Dec-2020

14 Fridays until Christmas 2020

As of: Friday, September 18, 2020 at 9:58:00